Confessions of a Love Junkie

I love early morning walks in cool, fresh air. I love the wild sound of a pounding surf. I love the cry of hawks in Autumn, and the lonely sound of a train whistle in the distance. I love wind; the way it washes over me.

I love falling headfirst into a story, and I love writing word-pictures that show you what I see. I love anything bittersweet, even the sound of the word.

I love eating ice cream sandwiches on my front porch and watching butterflies circle each other. I love hearing raindrops on a metal roof, and sleeping in on rainy mornings.

I love black night skies crammed full of stars, orange sunsets that sprawl across the sky, and the zen-like silhouettes of old pines.

I love clouds–soft, blurry Monet ones and long, wispy trailing ones and dark purple stormy ones.

I love music that touches the deepest parts of me, the crystal note that hangs in the air; the the exquisite freedom of the dancer’s soaring leap.

I love when my grandsons spend the night. I love it when my children call with good news.

And, last but so not least, I love falling asleep in the arms of the man I love and waking up next to him.

About boomergirl47

Retired from the University of South Florida. Love reading, writing, hiking, nature, music, birding, puttering around the house and yard, doing things with my grandsons and spending time with my beau on his beautiful 22 acres in north central Florida.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Confessions of a Love Junkie

  1. Zinni says:

    The last line is so full of love😍

    Like

Leave a Reply

